Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(87 reviews)87.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Rita C. - |Recommended: NoBare Bones, Nothing Extra — Would recommend this facility to anyone looking reasonable rent near Ballston, however renter-beware. Cons 1. Office hours are only open 10-6 during the week, so need to take a whole day off of work if you need to go to the office 2. Gym, if you can call it a gym, is greatly lacking 3. Apartments themselves are older and need updating Pros 1. One parking space included in rent 2. Some units have washer dryer in-unit 3. Great location and close to Ballston Clarendon and DC
response from property -Hi Rita, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concerns with us. We are constantly looking for new ways to enhance the resident experience and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your concerns to help us better understand how we can improve our service. Please reach out to him at 703-526-9600 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Hayden W. - |Recommended: NoTrash — The trash is a huge problem. Looks smells gross. For that reason I wouldn't recommend
response from property -Hi Hayden, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. Recently our vendor missed some of their scheduled pickups and while this is normally not an issue, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take your concerns very seriously and would like for you to know that we are adding more containers for recycling and more pick up days to our schedule in hopes to prevent this from happening again in the future. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to our Property Manager directly at 703-526-9600. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Michael K. - |Recommended: NoNeed to be more responsive — The property management is not timely or responsive with maintenance requests. I have had to wait weeks or months to get a response for requests that seemed reasonable. The maintenance staff should be empowered to fix problems when residents bring problems to their attention. I have also been disappointed with the office not following up on issues where they indicate they need to speak with the property manager and then never get back to you. The maintenance staff is very courteous and professional in fixing problems.
response from property -Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do our very best to complete work order requests within 24-48 hours when possible. When scheduling a renewal carpet clean, we ask that residents make arrangements with our office so that we can schedule accordingly with our vendors. We want to apologize if we failed to reschedule with you in a timely manner, but would like to get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Please reach out to our management team at 703-526-9600.We hope that we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Thomas K. - |Recommended: YesIt is convenient, well-staffed, and fairly priced. — I'd tell someone this place is in a convenient location, so much so you'll barely fill your car's tank with gas. The rent is affordable, and the amenities make you feel like you're getting your money's worth. The only issue is some air circulation problems when the weather changes condensation mold , but that is a quick and easy fix. Plus, the maintenance team is right there for you, and they do a great job. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.
response from property -Hi Thomas, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our community and team. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy calling Ballston Park home and that you would recommend us! We truly appreciate you as a resident and we will make sure to pass along your comments to the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Nicholas B. - |Recommended: NoOverpriced, Falling Apart and In Need of Renovation — The rent is FAR too high for what I am living in. Despite recent inspections, and previous maintenance requests, my apartment continues to leak or suffer water damage. Paint is peeling and or corroding in SEVERAL rooms and hallways. I've lived here for almost 2 years, and outside my apartment is nothing but dirt and mud. The outdoor common areas are usually littered with garbage, rotting food, old bones from either fish, chicken, or other foods. My shower's temperature is never consistent and varies without moving the knob from Ice Cold, to so hot I've burned my skin in the past. The office staff is VERY friendly, but the apartment complex itself requires serious attention and maintenance.
response from property -Hi Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We take your concerns very seriously and want to apologize that your experience while residing at our community has been less than ideal. From time to time, debris from outside of the community may find its way into our outdoor common areas. However, we have dedicated team members that work daily to keep these areas clean and debris free. Our Property Manager would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail so that we may properly resolve these issues for you. He will be reaching out to you shortly. We truly hope we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by John C. - |Recommended: YesThe property is suitable and we have had no problems. — It's a good place to live with no major issues.
response from property -Hi John, Thank you for taking the time leave a review and for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to call Ballston Park home! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Fredrick M. - |Recommended: YesPainting common hallway request — The management staff responded immediately to my request to my request to repaint the common hallway to my building. The hallway has a nice, fresh look for anyone that enters the building.
response from property -Hi Fredrick, Thank you for the awesome review and for sharing your experience with our community and team! We strive to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear that we're taking good care of you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Xiang S. - |Recommended: NoBad experience with leasing staff — I moved out of the apartment late May, and was told to receive my security deposit in two weeks. But now, it is July, and I still haven't received any notification or refund yet.
response from property -Hi Xiang, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We take your concerns very seriously and we are disappointed to hear that your recent experience has been less than ideal. According to our records, you physically moved out of your apartment at the end of May, however you were rent responsible until June 17, 2018. Unfortunately, we cannot start the process of returning a security deposit until the resident has officially reached the end of their lease. We apologize if we did not adequately communicate to you at the time of your move-out that there would be a delay in your security refund based on the term of your lease agreement. I have confirmed that your security refund has been processed and you should be receiving a check within the next 7 to 10 business days. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to our Property Manager directly at 703-526-9600. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Torrest B. - |Recommended: YesYou're really paying for location — The property manager Razvan... I love this guy. If you need to speak to him for something, he will try his very best to help in any way. Minuses The appliances are pretty old. There is a horrific bug problem that I just couldn't continue to live with spiders and monstrous centipedes . Pluses It is in a very super convenient location. It was the cheapest in the area. Prices have increased however.
response from property -Hi Torrest, Thank you for taking the time to review our community and share you concerns with us. We are pleased that you would recommend our property and that overall you have had a good experience. With regards to pests, we take your concerns very seriously. We know that in a garden style community pests can occasionally find their way in, however, our pest control company works diligently to keep pests out and to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please contact him at 703-526-9600 for immediate assistance. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Ivin P. - |Recommended: YesPretty Good — It's green everywhere like the way I want. And it's convenient, almost everything you need is at a walking distance
response from property -Hi Ivin, Thank you so much for an outstanding review! We really appreciate you as a resident and thank you for calling Ballston Park home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
submitted by Megan C. - |Recommended: YesGood community — It's great, I am just moving because it's too far from work for me.
submitted by Elliott G. - |Recommended: YesBallston Park — Overall a very nice place to live but there is glass everywhere from broken bottles and other things. It never seems to get cleaned up just moved around.
submitted by Azita E. - |Recommended: YesI am very satisfy by Ballston park community, the management try to have improvement which is good. — I will tell - Ballston park has a nice area in 4 seasons -Ballston park is very close to metro and downtown -Ballston park has a organized management - You will be enjoined by living there
submitted by Wendy W. - |Recommended: YesGreat — I love it here So close to everything.
submitted by Julie S. - |Recommended: YesGreat first apartment — I really enjoy living in my two bedroom first floor apartment with my dog and roommate. Great price for convenient location with parking and plenty of courtyards. Pretty private- I rarely ever hear my neighbors. Convenient for my dog as we have a walk out back door and patio that leads straight into the courtyard where they even provide dog bags. Fairly clean complex as well, and the staff in the leasing office are very friendly and accommodating. Cons carpet throughout majority of the apartment is difficult to maintain with a dog that sheds. You also get minimal notice of when maintenance will arrive. If there is a scheduled work order, or maintenance check, I have to block off my whole day to be home, as they don't call ahead or schedule a specific time for arrival, which makes it difficult to coordinate with a dog and roommate. Living on the first floor has also brought concern to safety, as the complex is an older garden style, so security is minimal, but the neighborhood is nice