Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(75 reviews)85.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Pleasantly Surprisedsubmitted by Kyan B. - |Recommended: YesI’ve only lived here for 4 months but in that short period of time Ballston Park has already surpassed my expectations. First..Noise Sound Ballston Park is huge, but it’s also strangely quiet. My apartment is far enough Glebe rd where I don’t hear any traffic except for the occassional fire truck. The apartments themselves have thick walls so I have had no issues with noise complaints. Maintenance These guys are the best of the best. My apartment flooded due to a drainage issue. When I discovered the flood at around 9am, I called the emergency number and the maintenance guy said he would be there asap. 15 mins later he was here and working on fixing the problem. Really friendly and professional. Office staff is always helpful and kind. Only negative thing i have to say is not even Ballston Park’s fault. The street I live in N Piedmont is used as a cut through to avoid traffic and the light at pershing drive. It’s really bad during rush hour. Drivers come speeding through here as if it were a main road.
response from property -Wow, thank you so much Kyan! We love our team and are so happy to hear that you have had an excellent experience with them as well. We will see if there is anything we can do about the cut through traffic, by reaching out to the police department, they may be able to have someone parked their during busy hours to see if we can encourage drivers to slow down. Don't forget to swing by our next resident event on April 12th we are having a game night and would love to see you there. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Sincerely, Taryn S.
The First Time I Have Felt at Home in NOVAsubmitted by Matthew D. - |Recommended: YesBallston Park has really been a wonderful living experience. I have lived at several different locations in the DMV area since moving here from California, but this is the first time I have felt I could call a place home. The apartment is quiet with on-suite amenities that I really appreciate. The leasing office staff, maintenance team, and executive office are always quick to respond to any issue or question we might have. I enjoy the trees and open space the property has as well. The metro, grocery store, shopping mall, and a variety of restaurants are all within walking distance and there is a bus stop right outside my door for the days it is raining or snowing. I look forward to the chance to renew my lease later this year and spending the next few years with a sense of grounding.
response from property -Hi Matthew, We are so happy to hear that you feel right at home here at Ballston Park and you love our amazing location! We will make sure to pass along your feedback to the team. They will be excited to hear they are doing such a great job. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Ballston Park Reviewsubmitted by Gary M. - |Recommended: YesFor the area, a great value. Apartments aren’t luxury, but have everything you need and then some. My apartment has a slight draft in the bed room that makes it cooler than the rest of the apartment in the winter, but not uncomfortable by any means. The windows have a tendency to condensate and lead to some water on the window sill. Bathroom and kitchen are on the smaller side, but the appliances work well. Package deliveries are a little bit of a pain due to the limited office hours during the week.
response from property -Thanks for the four stars Gary, we really appreciate that you are enjoying the area and your apartment overall. We are sorry to hear that you are having a hard time arranging for your packages to be picked up due to our business hours. We will share this information with our regional managers to see if there is anything else we can do to make the process easier for our residents. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Bare Bones, Nothing Extrasubmitted by Rita C. - |Recommended: NoWould recommend this facility to anyone looking reasonable rent near Ballston, however renter-beware. Cons 1. Office hours are only open 10-6 during the week, so need to take a whole day off of work if you need to go to the office 2. Gym, if you can call it a gym, is greatly lacking 3. Apartments themselves are older and need updating Pros 1. One parking space included in rent 2. Some units have washer dryer in-unit 3. Great location and close to Ballston Clarendon and DC
response from property -Hi Rita, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concerns with us. We are constantly looking for new ways to enhance the resident experience and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your concerns to help us better understand how we can improve our service. Please reach out to him at 703-526-9600 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Trashsubmitted by Hayden W. - |Recommended: NoThe trash is a huge problem. Looks smells gross. For that reason I wouldn't recommend
response from property -Hi Hayden, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for bringing your concerns to our attention. Recently our vendor missed some of their scheduled pickups and while this is normally not an issue, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We take your concerns very seriously and would like for you to know that we are adding more containers for recycling and more pick up days to our schedule in hopes to prevent this from happening again in the future. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to our Property Manager directly at 703-526-9600. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Need to be more responsivesubmitted by Michael K. - |Recommended: NoThe property management is not timely or responsive with maintenance requests. I have had to wait weeks or months to get a response for requests that seemed reasonable. The maintenance staff should be empowered to fix problems when residents bring problems to their attention. I have also been disappointed with the office not following up on issues where they indicate they need to speak with the property manager and then never get back to you. The maintenance staff is very courteous and professional in fixing problems.
response from property -Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do our very best to complete work order requests within 24-48 hours when possible. When scheduling a renewal carpet clean, we ask that residents make arrangements with our office so that we can schedule accordingly with our vendors. We want to apologize if we failed to reschedule with you in a timely manner, but would like to get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Please reach out to our management team at 703-526-9600.We hope that we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
It is convenient, well-staffed, and fairly priced.submitted by Thomas K. - |Recommended: YesI'd tell someone this place is in a convenient location, so much so you'll barely fill your car's tank with gas. The rent is affordable, and the amenities make you feel like you're getting your money's worth. The only issue is some air circulation problems when the weather changes condensation mold , but that is a quick and easy fix. Plus, the maintenance team is right there for you, and they do a great job. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.
response from property -Hi Thomas, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our community and team. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy calling Ballston Park home and that you would recommend us! We truly appreciate you as a resident and we will make sure to pass along your comments to the team. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Overpriced, Falling Apart and In Need of Renovationsubmitted by Nicholas B. - |Recommended: NoThe rent is FAR too high for what I am living in. Despite recent inspections, and previous maintenance requests, my apartment continues to leak or suffer water damage. Paint is peeling and or corroding in SEVERAL rooms and hallways. I've lived here for almost 2 years, and outside my apartment is nothing but dirt and mud. The outdoor common areas are usually littered with garbage, rotting food, old bones from either fish, chicken, or other foods. My shower's temperature is never consistent and varies without moving the knob from Ice Cold, to so hot I've burned my skin in the past. The office staff is VERY friendly, but the apartment complex itself requires serious attention and maintenance.
response from property -Hi Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We take your concerns very seriously and want to apologize that your experience while residing at our community has been less than ideal. From time to time, debris from outside of the community may find its way into our outdoor common areas. However, we have dedicated team members that work daily to keep these areas clean and debris free. Our Property Manager would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail so that we may properly resolve these issues for you. He will be reaching out to you shortly. We truly hope we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
The property is suitable and we have had no problems.submitted by John C. - |Recommended: YesIt's a good place to live with no major issues.
response from property -Hi John, Thank you for taking the time leave a review and for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to call Ballston Park home! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Painting common hallway requestsubmitted by Fredrick M. - |Recommended: YesThe management staff responded immediately to my request to my request to repaint the common hallway to my building. The hallway has a nice, fresh look for anyone that enters the building.
response from property -Hi Fredrick, Thank you for the awesome review and for sharing your experience with our community and team! We strive to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear that we're taking good care of you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Bad experience with leasing staffsubmitted by Xiang S. - |Recommended: NoI moved out of the apartment late May, and was told to receive my security deposit in two weeks. But now, it is July, and I still haven't received any notification or refund yet.
response from property -Hi Xiang, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We take your concerns very seriously and we are disappointed to hear that your recent experience has been less than ideal. According to our records, you physically moved out of your apartment at the end of May, however you were rent responsible until June 17, 2018. Unfortunately, we cannot start the process of returning a security deposit until the resident has officially reached the end of their lease. We apologize if we did not adequately communicate to you at the time of your move-out that there would be a delay in your security refund based on the term of your lease agreement. I have confirmed that your security refund has been processed and you should be receiving a check within the next 7 to 10 business days. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to our Property Manager directly at 703-526-9600. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
You're really paying for locationsubmitted by Torrest B. - |Recommended: YesThe property manager Razvan... I love this guy. If you need to speak to him for something, he will try his very best to help in any way. Minuses The appliances are pretty old. There is a horrific bug problem that I just couldn't continue to live with spiders and monstrous centipedes . Pluses It is in a very super convenient location. It was the cheapest in the area. Prices have increased however.
response from property -Hi Torrest, Thank you for taking the time to review our community and share you concerns with us. We are pleased that you would recommend our property and that overall you have had a good experience. With regards to pests, we take your concerns very seriously. We know that in a garden style community pests can occasionally find their way in, however, our pest control company works diligently to keep pests out and to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please contact him at 703-526-9600 for immediate assistance. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Pretty Goodsubmitted by Ivin P. - |Recommended: YesIt's green everywhere like the way I want. And it's convenient, almost everything you need is at a walking distance
response from property -Hi Ivin, Thank you so much for an outstanding review! We really appreciate you as a resident and thank you for calling Ballston Park home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Good communitysubmitted by Megan C. - |Recommended: YesIt's great, I am just moving because it's too far from work for me.
Ballston Parksubmitted by Elliott G. - |Recommended: YesOverall a very nice place to live but there is glass everywhere from broken bottles and other things. It never seems to get cleaned up just moved around.