Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(127 reviews)
89% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Lukas C. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live - has some issues - has great perks — I've just moved-in so I can't really review the place but seeing cockroaches on the first day is not very pleasant. Nevertheless, the rest is exceptional, cleanliness of the place, the surroundings and the amenities are all just great
response from property -Lukas, thank you for taking the time to review Ballston Park! We appreciate your kind words regarding our amenities, surroundings, and more. We apologize for the inconvenience you speak to, and if the issue resurfaces, please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing office so it can be addressed accordingly. We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come. - Tiana G.
submitted by Savin S. - |Recommended: YesA very nice place to live. — I like living here, it looks nice and feels safe.
response from property -Savin, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park! We are so happy you are enjoying your home. We look forward to your continued residence! - Tiana G.
submitted by Hae O. - |Recommended: NoSubpar - noisy community and terrible laundry rooms — The worst feature of this complex are the laundry facilities. Most of the machines are out of service and one of the rooms is completely infested with roaches. They crawl out of the walls and into the machines. There is a nearby laundromat that provides better services. No effort has been made to fix the out of service machines. There are only 2-3 machines for wash and dryer each that work, which is ridiculous considering this complex is big. Plus, the other laundry room is literally infested with roaches. The overall units are okay, but the walls are terribly thin. You will hear your neighbors simply talking or watching TV. The fan in the bathroom is weak, so you will have wall-build up from the steam. Our toilet broke and needed maintenance within our first few days of move-in. The entire complex is not close to a Metro rail stop at all. There are close bus stops, but it's at least a 15-20 minute walk to reach either the Ballston or Virginia Square Metro station. The community also has lots of children and families, so it will get very noisy. The management staff are neither rude or nice. No one helped us check us in for move-in for at least 20 minutes when we were standing right in front of their office visible to their eye.
response from property -Hae, thank you for taking the time to review Ballston Park. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the laundry centers. Our team has been working with the laundry machine provider to fix the machines, but the company has been experiencing issues getting the parts crucial to repairing the machines due to ongoing disruptions to the supply chain caused by the pandemic. We also apologize for the pests in the laundry centers. We have been working closely with pest control to resolve the issue, and they have sprayed the areas twice this past month. If you ever experience noise levels that are considered above the norm, please contact the leasing office. If they haven't already, someone from our team will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Tanner W. - |Recommended: YesVery nice and convenient — You are close to everything and the residential area is very nice. The staff is relentlessly helpful and has made everything easier.
response from property -Tanner, thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy the convenient location and that our team has been helpful! We look forward to your continued residence. - Tiana G.
submitted by Jo A. - |Recommended: YesProperty Manager — I just moved in about 3 weeks ago. The Property Manager is always rude, she talks over you and states wrong information according to her she is justified. I too work in leasing and I know she will know you submitted this review. My driver door mirror was busted no camera's in front of leasing office but there are cameras on side of building she states. Maintenance responds quickly, leasing very helpful always. Cars are relocated because they are repaying sent notices but inaccurate time not listed but in writing to check time- confusing to say the leasing. Their review history is started to show.
response from property -Jo Ann, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Ballston Park. We are happy to hear that our team is helpful, but we apologize that we have not met your expectations in other aspects. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the paving dates. It was originally postponed due to inclement weather and had to be rescheduled. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your questions and concerns. Please reach out to our team at ballston_park@paradigmcos.com or (703) 526-9600. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Andrea M. - |Recommended: YesVery, very happy moving here — A comfortable clean place in a great location. Wonderful neighborhood area with parks for walking, with beautiful trees. Nice management company. They are truly caring and helpful.
response from property -Andrea, thank you for the 5-Star rating! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your home, the stellar location, and all that comes with it. We look forward to your continued residence! - Tiana G.
submitted by Julia W. - |Recommended: YesProperty is perfect for me. — Simple, good community.
response from property -Julia, thank you for taking the time to review Ballston Park. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your home, and we look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Stephanie R. - |Recommended: YesOverall pretty satisfied — So far, my experience here is positive I signed my lease from out of state and never saw the apartment or property before moving in, and I was very happy to find out that the apartment itself is really nice, and maybe even nicer than it looked online The area is really nice and the grounds seemed to be kept up very well. The property staff and maintenance staff have been really helpful. The walls seem a bit thin, so noise carries, but it's not a huge deal. The one negative aspect of my experience is that the walk-in closet has a very strong odor. I think the previous owner may have had their cat litter box in there or something - I hate to complain but it's pretty bad and I would have expected this to be addressed before I moved in. That said, I am hopeful that maintenance can address it soon
response from property -Stephanie, thank you for sharing your thoughts about Ballston Park. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home and that our team has been helpful. If they haven't already, a member of our team will be reaching out to you to discuss the maintenance item that you speak to in your review so that it can be addressed quickly, as we take this seriously. We look forward to speaking to you soon, as well as your continued residence. - Tiana G.
submitted by Alecia R. - |Recommended: YesWonderful Apartment — I moved from a high-rise building that was closer to the city because I did not like how noisy and busy it was. This place checks off the things I wanted in an apartment Quiet neighborhood, minimal to no noise from neighbors and a beautiful area.
response from property -Alecia, thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park. We are happy to hear that you're enjoying your new home. We look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Kaitlin S. - |Recommended: YesGreat space — My apartment was good, the closet space is amazing. I would have liked a better orientation regarding the amenities and how to access them. Additionally the water for the shower is not warm, waiting still for maintenance to address. Overall the apartment seems good but could have been cleanlier on arrival and staff could provide more information as a welcome.
response from property -Kaitlin, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Ballston Park. The maintenance request regarding the water temperature will be addressed today if it hasn't been addressed already; we apologize for the inconvenience. We apologize that our move-in orientation was not complete and that you've had some difficulty accessing amenities. Someone from the team will be reaching out to you today, if they haven't already, to discuss your challenges and go over any questions you may have regarding access to the amenities. We hope to improve your time here, and we look forward to seeing you around the community. - Tiana G.
submitted by Gloria J. - |Recommended: YesLocation, Quietness, Close to shopping — It's very quiet. Residents stay to themselves. Public transportation is up the street.
response from property -Gloria, thank you for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Sahilu A. - |Recommended: YesReally perfect good condition — Perfect good condition good area and nice service. excellent customer service in the office
response from property -Sahilu, thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park! We are thrilled you are enjoying the location and your new home with us. We look forward to seeing you around the community. - Tiana G.
submitted by Adrian V. - |Recommended: YesAn all around incredible community — Living here is an absolute treat, and Carla Pommier and everyone from the leasing office are very kind and helpful.
response from property -Adrian, thank you for your 5-Star review and your kind words about Carla and the rest of the leasing staff. We are happy that you enjoy living in our community. Please know that we are always here to help, and we look forward to seeing you around the community. - Tiana G.
submitted by Regina E. - |Recommended: YesBallstonPark review — It is nice living here I have referred others to live here. If asked what could be upgraded, I would say carpets and windows. The building exterior could use a make over. Lastly, the laundry room machines aren’t all working for what is paid to use them.
response from property -Regina, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts about Ballston Park; they are truly appreciated. We're here to help, so if you discover washers and/or dryers that aren't working, please let us know so that we can make sure that they are taken care of. Somebody from the team will be reaching out to you to find out more about the challenges you mention. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Alexander R. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Well maintained, friendly neighbors, walking distance to everything. All together it’s a great place to live.
response from property -Alexander, Thank you for the 5-Star review and for sharing your thoughts on Ballston Park. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy in your home. We look forward to seeing you around the community. Regards- Karen K